Groups defined for the World Winners Cup Alanya

Groups defined for the World Winners Cup!

The official draw held today in Alanya distributed the 20 Men’s teams into the five groups
The teams taking part in the first World Winners Cup, to take place in Alanya (Turkey) between the 21st and 27th of October got to know their first opponents in the group stage of the competition. 
After the official draw, held today at Alanya’s Theatre, the 20 Men’s teams were distributed into five groups of four, that look like this:
Group A: Alanya BS (TUR), Goldwin Pluss (HUN); Moghavemat Yadz (IRN), Meizhou Hakka (CHN)
Group B: Flamengo (BRA), Boca Gdanks (POL), Shahin Khazar (IRN), Al-Arabi (KUW)
Group C: BSC Kristall (RUS), Copenhagen BS (DEN), At. Licata (ITA), Masafi Al Wasat (IRQ)
Group D: Levante UD (ESP), Napoli Patron (GRE); Real Münster (GER), Kebbi BSC (NGA)
Group E: BSC Vybor (UKR), Rostocker Robben (GER), New Team BS (BEL), BQ All Star Club (THA)
The women’s competition, in turn, did not need a draw, and the five participating teams will fall in the same round robin group:
Women’s Competition: WFC Zvezda (RUS), Lady Grembach Lodz (POL), Pavia Lokrians (ITA), Asregina (JPN) and NorCal BS (USA)
All in all, 25 teams representing 20 different countries from all over the globe will take part in this maiden edition of the World Winners Cup.
The match schedule will be released soon. Stay connected for updates!